lindolwethumiya

informative woman in powerment…GlobalGirlMedia

to my lost lover

Leave a comment

It pains my heart that we never made it, that you never made it to the future we planed together, yet I put in all the work. To the promises we made and I fulfilled and you failed to appreciate, every night was a soccer night with your friends. Neglections I lived with yet I forever gave you love and passion, you made sure to live me lifeless, I needed help I was emotional. All because you could never learn to love me. To my lost lover… Couldn’t live with myself knowing you’ll never survive without me so I made sure I was there when you needed me, hoped some day that I could be indeed. Couldn’t live with myself knowing I left you in the cold rain to frizz, so I made sure my door was always open, till this day i await your arrival, but still. Couldn’t live with myself knowing you where loving someone else so I loved more than you. To my lost lover… tears have gone dry I lost the drive to try so I gave up, I gave up on LOVE, on a HUG, on a SMILE, on FUN, on LIFE,suicidal. I gave up on US and went to hell loving you. Lost in the dark of my own grief, no alcohol could num me from this sorrow. WANGENZA WEMSHELI WAMI. Taking advantage of my young heart, raped me of my youth, MOTHERHOOD i was never prepared for. TO MY LOST LOVER THE LEAST YOU COULD HAVE DONE WAS TO BE AT MY FUNERAL. 

Author: floetryde1st

I am an open minded individual who find inspiration in the untold stories of the human kind and speaks on behalf of the voiceless. I love to learn and educate. I am a woman in power of more than just my life, I stand for my kind and defend my beliefs.

Leave a comment